Rank System

Reading Time: < 1 minute

We have 10 levels to reach Midnight Blue Belt (Black Belt). A Blue Belt is used instead of Belt RanksBlack because Black symbolizes death and the end where as the Midnight Blue Belt symbolizes continued growth.

Our beginner levels: White Belts (10th, 9th gups) & Orange Belts (8th, 7th gups)

Our Intermediate levels: Green Belts (6th, 5th, 4th gups)

Our Advanced levels: Red Belts (3rd, 2nd, 1st gups)

Our Midnight Blue Belts (Black belts) (1st Dan, 2nd Dan, 3rd Dan)

Our Master Level (Midnight Blue Belt w/red Stripe) (4th Dan, 5th Dan, 6th Dan, 7th Dan, 8th Dan, 9th Dan)

**click on photo for an enlarged image of all belts


Dave Willard

Dave Willard is internationally certified by the Moo Duk Kwan® as a master level instructor (Sa Bom) of the Soo Bahk Do martial art system.  He also holds the rank of 6th degree black belt Dan number 26552 and operates a Moo Duk Kwan® Certified Studio 5 Elements Soo Bahk Do where he shares the values and benefits of Soo Bahk Do® martial art training with students of all ages. Connect with him using the websites and social media links below.

Latest posts by Dave Willard (see all)

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.